NUTTY n NICE

The Crying Lady

I love it here

The view from the tree house at the backyard. I love it here.

There I was on the tree house writing on my journal like I always do when the sun is shining every morning.  Venting out my unpleasantries (if there is such a word because it has a red mark on the auto-correct) about last night.  How I hate to be nagged by my dad.  He always knows how to push my buttons (the one that says “eject” to make me walk out the room).  Anyway, I wouldn’t put that into detail here. That’s too personal.

If you are in the Philippines and not in Manila, you would have to take the jeepney if you don’t have the car to go places.  As I was on this public transportation, halfway to work,  I noticed a lady in her 50’s was wiping her eyes with her hanky.  She was wearing glasses.  I thought there was something in her eye.  I was right.  There was something – tears.  I wondered what she was crying about?  Maybe she lost somebody?  Maybe she got into a fight with her daughter?  Maybe she needs to pay some bills and she has no money.  Maybe she lost her husband and misses him so much?  I feel so sorry for her.  She seems so alone and I almost cried, too ( I cry easily you know).  She didn’t notice that I noticed her.  If only I could give her a hug.  I imagine giving her a hug like I would my mom.  They were about the same size.  But she sits across me so I just said a little prayer for her.  “God, make her strong.”  She got off the ride before I did.  And it made me think,  why let hate dwell in my heart?  Life is too short for that.  I am blessed to have my family beside me.  They may not be the perfect people I hope them to be, but they mold me.  There is a reason why we are where we are.  We just have to be thankful somehow.   No matter how mad we get, sometimes we’re still gonna miss the ones we love when they are not by our side.  I am sorry dad I mumbled those words to you.  I Love you.  Thanks for everything.

bata libertad

Hi! 🙂 I am a jeepney from the City of Smiles, Philippines.

The lady got off the jeepney and went inside the bank.  Thank you lady for making me realize this.

This entry was published on March 6, 2014 at 2:35 AM and is filed under Philippines. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “The Crying Lady

  1. Ridiculous story there. What occurred after? Good luck!

    Like

    • Turns out the lady had a financial problem. She’s desperate and robbed the bank she went to. But she didn’t get away with it. The cops caught her after a hostage drama. You can’t pull that off alone. Nah I’m just kidding. 🙂 After she got off the jeepney I had no idea what happened next.

      Like

Don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you!

