NUTTY n NICE

With Or Without You (the perks of being single)

The song played on the radio as I was waking up my daughter this morning.  One of my all-time favorites .  It got me thinking.  I can’t live… with or without you…it says.  I certainly could.  Well, maybe I was just saying that because I haven’t met the one I couldn’t live without yet.  Not so sure though.

No plans of getting married, but open to the idea.

Love is just around the corner.  I know what I want and who I want.  Problem is, I’m not usually their type. hahaha 😛  Oh well, the right attitude is to laugh about the things we can’t change.  I’m in no hurry (for now).  There are lots of fun things to do when you are alone not to mention the freedom you have.  To do what you want when you want without having to consider anyone.  I have watched movies alone and got used to it.  It doesn’t bother me one bit when the ticket lady asks “how many?” I am happy to say “Just one” I smile after that because I have saved some bucks 😉 hehe (as I am a cheap date not in a bad way. no) There is something liberating when you enjoy your own company.  It’s okay to join me though.

Now for the perks:

  1. You can put oils and fruits on your body without bothering anyone
  2. Use the bathroom without waiting for someone
  3. No birthday, anniversary, Christmas, Valentines gift
  4. Sleep in peace
  5. Wake up refreshed
  6. Shave your legs whenever you feel like it
  7. Relax
  8. Hug anybody without someone being jealous
  9. Be with anyone and no body checks on you
  10. I don’t have a phone and it’s okay. LOL

Just a few things I can remember.  There are so many things to be thankful for when you are single.  While you wait, enjoy every moment.  Love your family and your friends.  Live simply.  Inspire others.  Be inspired.  And just be happy for what you have. 🙂

This entry was published on March 19, 2014 at 3:53 AM and is filed under Humor, Music, Self. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you!

