NUTTY n NICE

10 Days Before Summer

Image

Summer is here, but in my case it’s not yet official.  I’ve been wanting to dig my toes on the sand, be drenched with sea water and feel the ocean breeze for the longest time and so far it hasn’t happened yet.  Thanks to old friends for inviting me for a break from city life (as if I have one. LOL).  Who would not be excited with THAT (see photo thanks for letting me use it)!   Still in the island of Negros only south bound – Sipalay.  We are lucky enough to be invited to a private island.  (I won’t tell you where exactly ‘coz I have no idea as well)  This is going to be an adventure of not knowing.  Haha And So the countdown begins.  It would be 10 days exactly before my longing will be realized.  My daughter can’t wait and so am I.  Not a day passes that she doesn’t mention it.    Better make preparations. Sunblock. Check.

I prefer using this

And hey, we can have fun in the sun and care for  our surroundings at the same time.  Easy on the chemicals in your toiletries now.  We want to preserve the beauty of nature to be able to enjoy it, too.  Right?  So as much as possible let’s do our part by using organic products.  🙂  And to preserve your beauty, don’t walk under the heat of the sun after 9am.  Sunblock indoors and outdoors while on the beach. And slather. Slather. Slather.  Just a friendly reminder.

This entry was published on April 7, 2014 at 6:13 AM. It’s filed under Organic, Philippines and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you!

