NUTTY n NICE

Summer Bummer

by Thessa Torrillo

torrillo beach

Well hello my Aunt flow

You are just in time you know

For I am prepping to go

To the beach to have a glow

cropped-img_2470.jpg

Come on in and settle down

Have a seat while I go around

Feel at home don’t bother me

Leave you be same you with me

cropped-img_2470.jpg

Summer bummer yes you are

Must be jinx like I said you are

I expected you before

Only now you entered the door

cropped-img_2470.jpg

Aunt Flow, will it ever be

The summer I hoped it to be?

I guess not you just replied

I am here you must abide

cropped-img_2470.jpg

Nay to you I would still come

To the beach to join the fun

You cannot just dampen my day

Pretty soon you’ll go away.

toes

toes

This entry was published on April 14, 2014 at 10:34 PM. It’s filed under poems, Self and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you!

