NUTTY n NICE

Summer Trip Part 2

My folks are spending one night and a day at our little cabin on the hills.  It’s been a while since I’ve been there so I decided to come along.  We left after office hours the last day of April.  An hour drive from home and we’re here!  No photos on the way as it was dark. So…

The next morning… May 1

From the beach to the mountains.  <Deep Breaths> AaaaAahHhhh cool breeze for a change.  Labor day in the Philippines. One day no work.   Make the most out of it.

Day break.  Good Morning sun..Good morning trees...

Day break. Good Morning sun..Good morning trees…

Kiddo awake.

Kiddo awake.

Guests at the garden of... wait for it.

Guests at the garden of… wait for it.

Strawberry plot.  Yes we have a small one.  Good morning little fella.  I hope we're up for a good start.  Stay healthy.

Strawberry plot. Yes we have a small one. Good morning little fella. I hope we’re up for a good start. Stay healthy.

Tomatoes next to them strawberries.

Tomatoes next to them strawberries.

Hey there neighbor!  How's it going over there?

Hey there neighbor! How’s it going over there? (echoes)

zooming in on the neighbor's business... ok that's enough.

zooming in on the neighbor’s business… ok that’s enough.

What's the story morning glory?  My arms look weird.  All the more reason to post it. :P hehe

What’s the story morning glory? My arms look weird. All the more reason to post it. 😛 hehe

I can't find a caption for this.  Oh! A pine tree of some sort.

I can’t find a caption for this. Oh! A pine tree of some sort.

My old man will now try to go up the old tree house see if it's still sturdy.  Goodluck, Dad.  Oh a swing underneath! Fun

My old man will now try to go up the old tree house see if it’s still sturdy. Goodluck, Dad. Oh a swing underneath! Fun

Dad:  Hey It did not fell apart!  You should come up here.  Try it. Me:  Uhh.. non merci.  hehe

Dad: Hey It did not fell apart! You should come up here. Try it.
Me: Uhh.. non merci. hehe

Farther behind me is this view.  It's actually across the street.  Pretty cool.

Farther behind me is this view. It’s actually across the street. Pretty cool.

our very own Psychological treatment chamber. HMbwahahahhhaaaHHh

Our very own Psychological treatment chamber. HMbwahahahhhaaaHHh  I’m just kidding of course. 😛

Stone sitting area with plants sitting on 'em.  Let's gp back to the cabin.  Shall we?

Stone sitting area with plants sitting on ’em. Let’s go back to the cabin. Shall we?

Time to fill up the pool and head to the main event while waiting.

Time to fill up the pool and head to the main event while waiting.

Having fun kiddo?

Having fun kiddo?

And we're off to add a check on my bucketlist! WoooHoooo!!!

And we’re off to add a check on my bucketlist! WoooHoooo!!!

The Main Event…

The Everest Zipline

We got here late.  There are a lot of people lining up for the ride.

First ,fill up a form and pay here on the viewing area.  The zip liner actually passes by here.  Take pictures while you're at it.

First ,fill up a form and pay here on the viewing area. The zip liner actually passes by here. Take pictures while you’re at it.

The staff sending off another rider.  That's number 6 we're number 20. Patience.

The crew sending off another rider. That’s number 6 we’re number 20. Patience.

You can’t really see where you will be landing from up here.  All the more reason to try this! Exciting!

My daughter with the grands. Savoring her mixed emotions in anticipation.  This is the first time for both of us.

My daughter with the grands. Savoring her mixed emotions in anticipation. This is the first time for both of us.

Zoomed view from the landing spot.  We came from up there! Wow.

Zoomed in view from the landing spot. We came from up there! Wow.

One down more to go (bucket list)

Time for a swim!  A very unflattering photo.  I lost my neck due to the cold water.  Is that possible?

Time for a swim! A very unflattering photo. I lost my neck due to the cold water. Is that even possible?

Homeward bound

Homeward bound

The Lantawon falls.  A stop over.  It's a long way down to get there.  Where I'm at I can here diverse sounds from creatures in the forest.  There is not enough time to go to it.  It's miles away from here.

The Lantawon (if I spelled that correctly) falls. A stop over. It’s a long way down to get there. Where I’m at I can here diverse sounds from creatures in the forest. There is not enough time to go to it. It’s miles away from here.

KM33 the creepy optical illusion road.  I can't explain it.  Best felt GOING TO Salvador Benedicto Not leaving.

KM33 the creepy optical illusion road. I can’t explain it. Best felt GOING TO Salvador Benedicto Not leaving.

This is the last photo I took obviously.  I ran out of batteries.  30 minutes from home.

This is the last photo I took obviously. I ran out of batteries. 30 minutes from home.

I hope you enjoyed the trip as much as I did.  I will go back next time to get a better video on my zip ride.  Thanks for visiting my blog!  See yah!

This entry was published on May 3, 2014 at 12:00 AM. It’s filed under Family, Philippines, Self and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you!

