NUTTY n NICE

If I May

image

If I may sit beside you and just be
That would really be happiness for me
If I may walk beside you and talk awhile
That would make me smile more than a mile

If I may ask you questions I’ve got a lot
That would make you cringe or laugh a lot
If I may tag along would you be annoyed
That would make me needy and seem void

If this poem creeps you out please don’t be
That would make me very bad at this you see
If I may rephrase the things that I just said
That’s because I’m nervous because you’re in my head

If I may stop right now and not another word
That would then be awkward for now you have heard
I could’ve ended this after a couple of lines
But I blurted that out now I just realized.

image

You and your big mouth

This entry was published on February 15, 2015 at 8:54 PM. It’s filed under Humor, Self and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you!

