NUTTY n NICE

Dinagsa sa Cadiz 2016

I was here nine years ago.   Yes, nine years ago.  I don’t go out that often.  The good thing about that is, you get to savor every moment because it might not happen again.  Every experience is like your first and your last. It’s that bad (in my case).  So I take every chance I’ve got.  For those who made this experience possible and the people that made it memorable (especially the free ice cream and allowing us to use your toilet). You know who you all are. Thank you so much!

IMG_8446

Arrival 9 or 10 something A.M. Nice weather we’re having. Perfect!

IMG_8447

The paint party has already started when we got there.  Excited much I see.

IMG_8448

Latex paints mixed and diluted.  Sold at 5php per cup.

IMG_8449

Drum beaters going around the city (while they still can).

IMG_8452

I like your style! These guys are already dancing beside the stage with dj on the mix.

IMG_8457

Festival Dancers.  I didn’t get to see all of them dance.  I wasn’t able to get inside the performance arena this time (maybe because of what I was wearing. lol)

IMG_8460.JPG

So I stayed outside the perimeter fence and zoomed my camera to get a better look at this former celebrity turned politician (guy in white). Not bad.

IMG_8459

And for those who’ve been waiting for a year to get close to your crush… today is the day.  Finally you can touch her and she can’t to anything about it. (Wait. Is that a bra?) 0.0

IMG_8512

The see of people hence the term… wait for it…

IMG_8461

… DINAGSA a.k.a. stampede.  I was just kidding. Dinagsa is a Hilagaynon term which came from the word dagsa which means to come in groups. Therefore, to save time we can just agree that stampede come close (you can google “Dinagasa Festival Cadiz City” if you like reading history). LOL

IMG_8514

Excuse me. Coming through (you wish)! This is a every bad idea, unless you don’t care because you just want to fave fun and immerse yourself in the moment. Literally.

IMG_8519

Immersed in the sea of people, paint and vehicles and body odor and sweat and fun. Whatever! hahaha

 

 

IMG_8462

On the other side, business thrives. Inihaw.

IMG_8567

Still on this side.  A thriving business…duh. Got paint? Fambam

IMG_8574

Business 101 Don’t sell what you can’t consume. In this case, the man was just thirsty.  He is not actually drinking paint. Gotcha!

IMG_8620

Who cares how much paint you got on? At the end of the day, you get to take a shower anyway.  One of life’s metaphors.

IMG_8580

And no matter where life takes us (or in this case, throws at us), as long as we’re with the people that we love… we can go…

IMG_8589

Home.  Going home is not a problem when you’ve got a friend who will give you a boost.  That’s what friends are for… In good times, and bad times…

IMG_8651

Sunset

Sorry.  I did not plan on finishing that song.  That’s the end of the day.  It’s a wrap!  Thank you for visiting my blog.  I hope you have a sense of humor.  I hope you also learned something today, kids. I hope you enjoyed this post as much as I did making it.  See yah next time!

This entry was published on February 1, 2016 at 2:59 AM and is filed under Self. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you!

